中国团队及合作伙伴

我们的上海团队都是贸易经验丰富的多语种人才

上海团队每天都和不同领域的买家接触,无论是现有客户和还是潜在合作伙伴。买家来自中国各地,包括分销商、批发商、零售商、网上商家等等。除了在上海展厅与买家洽谈业务,他们还应邀前往中国各地参加各个行业的贸易展。

上海团队代表我们的合作伙伴管理上海展厅。他们还将所有市场营销材料翻译成普通话或粤语。他们和我们的合作伙伴实时保持沟通,以便给他们提供最新贸易动向,并定期与客户进行电话会议和视频会议。

我们的中国合作伙伴绿地集团是中国第三大国有企业。我们与绿地集团密切合联系,而且在不久的将来会在多个城市增开其他贸易办公室和展厅。我们在很多城市拥有固定客户和合作伙伴:

北京

人口:2153.6万,规模:16410.54平方千米,国内生产总值:35371.3亿元,进出口(2019年):28663.5亿元。

上海

人口:2428.14万,规模:6340.5平方千米,国内生产总值:38155.32亿元,进出口(2019年):34046.82亿元。

广州

人口:1530.59万,规模:7434.40平方千米,国内生产总值:23628.60亿元,进出口(2019年):9990.7亿元。

重庆

人口:3124.32万,规模:82402平方千米,国内生产总值:23605.77亿元,进出口(2019年):5792.8亿元

深圳

人口:1302.66万,规模:1997.47平方千米,国内生产总值:26927.09亿元,进出口(2019年):29773.86亿元。

内蒙古

人口:2539.6万,面积:3063956平方千米,国内生产总值:17212.5亿元,进出口(2019年):1095.7亿元。

香港

人口:750.1万,规模:2865.407平方千米,国内生产总值:25806.87亿元,进出口(2018年):84156.16亿元。

苏州

人口:1074.99万,规模:8657.32平方千米,国内生产总值:18597.47亿元,进出口(2018年):2337.56亿元。

杭州

人口:1036万,规模:16853.57平方千米,国内生产总值:15373亿元,进出口(2019年):超过3000亿元。

中国贸易办事处和展厅

在中国,我们的贸易办公室和展厅位于上海绿地的G-Hub。该平台是主要为B2B服务的国际贸易中心。我们sinowei贸易公司代表整个英国进口馆。G-Hub纯享得天独厚的地理位置,是上海中国国际进口展览会(CIIE)的一部分。

中国国际进口博览会是2018年以来每年秋季在中国上海举办的贸易博览会。这是世界上第一个以进口为主题的国家级博览会。它吸引了来自多个国家的参展商以及虹桥国际经济贸易论坛。这是中国商业历史上享有盛誉的活动。我们的展厅是整个展览的重要组成部分,因此,我们的展厅位置具有无所比拟的优势。

在中国开展业务

在中国多年的贸易经历决定了我们熟谙在中国建立业务关系的流程。首先,最关键的是大量投入个人时间和精力以建立友谊和值得信赖的商业网络。这在许多方面都颇具挑战,比如距离、语言、文化和成本,而且不到1%的中国人能熟练使用商务语言-英语。

在中国建立贸易关系,存在明显的挑战,不单单只有语言和文化。商业合作关系从赢得信任开始。赢得信任可以有很多方式,一种情况是,一直信任对方直到发现不能信任的证据;另一种是,在没有足够的可信证据之前,不要信任对方。而中国的传统是采取后一种做法,因此,中国人往往不信任他们群体之外的人。

建立信任的另一个关键要素是与中国东道主在酒桌上谈友谊,中国商人信奉“酒桌不谈生意”。但在晚宴气氛中,酒精起着重要的催化作用,喝"白酒"也是中国商界的首选饮料。从高梁和大米中提炼出来的白酒,在中国每个节日里都会频繁出现,从婚宴到商务宴会,白酒都是首选。白酒的酒精含量约为60%,而威士忌通常为40%。有意思的是,通常在说完祝酒词后,公司的每个成员都会举杯大喊'干杯',并一饮而尽,而后再度斟满。

温馨提示:请适量饮酒

成为朋友

从传统意义上来说,许多西方商人并不优先考虑与客户成为“朋友”。然而在中国这个因素很关键。因为他们认为只有朋友才值得信赖,而信任才会发展成业务。正如之前所说,当99%的中国人不会流利使用英语,而且更少比例的西方合作伙伴使用中文时,达成信任并不容易。通过翻译传达个性时,这些挑战会难上加难。在sinowei,我们建立一支熟练使用双语的专业团队,克服了许多挑战。而且我们积极投资建立战略合作关系,已经并将继续提供盈利业务。

Sinowei团队现在非常自豪地称呼我们的中国商业伙伴为朋友。甚至我们和合作伙伴的家庭成员间也不断分享和互动,继而关系也日益密切。一年以来,我们邀请中国合作伙伴访问爱尔兰及英国,并分享贸易心得,这使得我们的友谊和贸易关系更稳固。

为什么要迎接中国的挑战呢?

人口

中国是世界上人口最多的国家,其中有160多个城市的人口均超过100万。

消费市场

中国的消费市场在全球范围内增长最快,这是中等收入消费人群不断增加的结果。

确保增长

中国货币政策保证了其经济增长。

奢侈品

预计到2020年中国将成为全球最大的奢侈品市场

赢得中国业务

我们提供广泛的服务以及增值服务,以帮助您在中国或国际推广市场及寻求供应商。

zh_CN简体中文
en_GBEnglish (UK) zh_CN简体中文

China Team & Partners

Our team in Shanghai are experienced multi-lingual professionals.

Every day the Shanghai team are engaging with many existing and potential buyers. The buyers are from all over China, distributors, wholesalers, retailers, on-line sellers and much more. Our team meet buyers in our showroom every day but also travel to present products around China at various trade shows.

The Shanghai team manage our showroom displays on behalf of our partners and they also translate all marketing materials to Mandarin or Cantonese. They also liaise with our partners by providing updates and also conduct conference calls and video meetings with our clients regularly.

Our Chinese partners the Greenland Group are the third largest Chinese state owned enterprise in China. We work closely with Greenland and will be opening other trading offices and showrooms in a variety of cities. We have customers and partners in the following cities:

Beijing

Population: 21.536M, Size:16410.54 Sq. kilometers, GDP: 3537.13B RMB, Imports and exports (2019): 2866.35B RMB.

Shanghai

Population: 24.2814M, Size: 6340.5 Sq. kilometers, GDP: 3815.532B RMB, Imports and exports (2019): 3404.682B RMB.

Guangzhou

Population: 15.3059M, Size: 7434.40 Sq. kilometers, GDP:2362.860B RMB, Imports and exports (2019): 999.07B RMB.

Chongqing

Population: 31.2432M, Size: 82402 Sq. kilometers, GDP:2360.577B RMB, Imports and exports (2019): 579.28B RMB.

Shenzhen

Population: 13.0266M, Size: 1997.47 Sq. kilometers, GDP: 2692.709B RMB, Imports and exports (2019): 2977.386B RMB.

Inner Mongolia

Population: 25.396M, Size:3063956 Sq. kilometers, GDP: 1721.25B RMB, Imports and exports (2019): RMB, 109.57B RMB.

Hong Kong

Population: 7.501M, Size: 2865.407 Sq. kilometers, GDP: 2580.687B RMB, Imports and exports (2018): 8415.616B RMB.

Suzhou

Population: 10.7499M, Size: 8657.32 Sq. kilometers, GDP: 1859.747B RMB, Imports and exports (2018): 2337.56B RMB.

Hangzhou

Population: 10.36M, Size: 16853.57 Sq. kilometers, GDP: 1537.3B RMB, Imports and exports (2019): over 3,000B RMB.

China Trading office and showroom

In China our trading office and showroom is located in Shanghai at the Greenland G-Hub which is a B2B international trading hub. We operate the Sinowei Import Pavilion. The location of the G-Hub is part of the CIIE (China International Import Exhibition) in Shanghai.

The China International Import Expo is a trade fair held in autumn annually since 2018 in Shanghai, China. It is the world’s first import-themed national-level expo. It attracts exhibitors from multiple countries and the Hongqiao International Economic and Trade Forum. It is a prestigious event in the China business calendar and our showroom is part of the overall exhibition, so we are have a great advantage as a result of this location.

Conducting Business in China

If we reflect on our experience over the years in China and how to start business relationships, first off, it is crucial to invest considerable personal time and energy, building friendships and trusted business networks. This is challenging in many ways. Distance, language, culture and cost. Less than 1% of Chinese speak the language of business; English.

To build relationships in China, there are obvious challenges, language and culture being just two. Relationships start with the question of trust. There are two opposite ways of extending trust. One is, to trust until given reason not to; the other is not to trust until there is enough evidence of trustworthiness. China takes the latter approach. As a consequence, the Chinese tend not to trust people outside their in-group.

For example, a key element in building trust is engaging in extended dinners with Chinese hosts, during which everything but business is discussed. At these events, alcohol plays an important role, as does drinking ‘baijiu’ the drink of choice for the Chinese business community. Baijiu, distilled from sorghum and rice, rules every festive occasion in China where it’s the tipple of choice for everything from wedding receptions to business banquets. Baijiu is around 60% alcohol by volume, compared to say whiskey which is usually 40%. It’s fun and usually involves a series of personal toasts for everyone in the company, to the shout of ‘Ganbei’ which means bottoms up.. drink the full shot and many more to follow.

We would advise: drink intelligently

Becoming Friends

In a general sense, many western business people don’t prioritise becoming ‘friends’ with clients and customers. However in China this key; as friends are trusted and trust leads to business. As already stated, this task is not easy when 99% of Chinese don’t speak English and even less westerners speak Chinese. These challenges are compounded when conveying one’s personality is partly delivered via an interpreter. At Sinowei, we have overcome many of these challenges by building a professional Chinese team who speak chinese and english. We have invested in building strategic relationships that have and continue to deliver profitable business.

Our team at Sinowei are now very proud to call many of our Chinese business colleagues, friends for life. These relationships have connected many of our family members who continually share social activities and updates. Throughout the year, we spend time together in China and also in Ireland and the UK.

So why face these challenges with China?

Population

China is the largest country in the world by population with over 160 cities of more than a million inhabitants.

Consumer Market

It’s the fastest growing consumer market, this is a result of the increasing number of middle income consumers.

Growth is ensured

Growth is ensured by the Chinese monetary policy.

Luxury goods

Forecasted to become the world’s largest luxury goods market by the year 2020

Services to win business in China

We have a wide range of initial and additional services to help you in China.

en_GBEnglish (UK)
zh_CN简体中文 en_GBEnglish (UK)